Veolia
Happiness score is 47 out of 100
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Veolia Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom675 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 675 reviews matching the searchSee all 3,582 reviews

Work life balance was very good as staff are allowed to work from home on a regular basis.

Featured review

Veolia selected this as a representative review
Friendly staff interesting bespoke work can be stressful a times. The company pays very well and also has a very good benefits package including shares that can be purchased.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

18 March 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear about the positive experience you had working at Veolia. We wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Would not recommend

Management is awful. They do not care for your well being. Only care about getting the work done. There is no support or regard for mental well-being.

Pros

Hybrid working and free lunches

Cons

Too many
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Veolia

Based on 179 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Sense of belonging
  • Trust in colleagues

Management have no clue

Awfull place absolute terrible management basically just sucks up to higher management and has no clue how to manage his own dept doesn't know basic process operations

Pros

None

Cons

Bone idle management
Was this review helpful?

A waste of time

They don't want they want and if anyone was looking for a job there, don't bother. They do not care about your health and wellbeing. It is a very untrustworthy culture.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear that your experience working with us was not a positive one. Our employees health and wellbeing is very important to us which is why we offer mental health support, financial support and a range of benefits for your physical health too to every employee. As well as this we have dedicated employee support teams who are on hand to support you with any problems or queries. We want to ensure that everyone enjoys working at Veolia and feels valued. We'd be happy to discuss this further with you if you'd like to get in touch by emailing uki.HRhelpdesk@veolia.com. We wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Fair

The company was fairly good. Regular hours, food allowances, good vehicle maintenance. There were however occasional issues with driving hours and work family life was sometimes difficult.

Pros

Food allowance, regular hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time working at Veolia but sorry to hear that it could have been a better experience for you. We want to ensure that all of our employees enjoy the work they do and feel valued and supported, thank you for providing us with this feedback on this. We wish you all the best going forward in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Very good job

I was treated like all the other person I really enjoyed my time there but the covid is crossed my plan so I lost my job but all my college was really friendly and cool

Pros

Good place

Cons

Nothing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time whilst working with us at Veolia and whilst we're said to hear how your journey with us ended we hope that you stay in touch and should an appropriate vacancy open up for you again we'd love to hear from you. In the meantime, may we wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Very bad company to work for

Very bad company to work for not appreciated and overworkedI don’t care about the working class and the people that actually work for him – They do artwork and proud of what they do
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're really disappointed to hear that your experience working at Veolia was not a positive one. We strive to ensure that all of our colleagues feel valued and respected for who they are and the work that they do. We know that it takes the efforts of all of our colleagues to bring our ambition to life and make a difference to the planet, and we thank you for all of your hard work. May we wish you all the best going forward in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Ok, could be better

Varied work, flexible working hours, good career progression, good pay and benefits.High management often lacks of a clear direction.Poor cooperation between departments: everyone is more worried about making their team look good rather than the end result.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the great aspects of working at Veolia, we are very proud of our career progression and the internal mobility that many of our colleagues benefit from. I thank you for your feedback and we will take this on board moving forward. May we wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Horrible workplace and toxic management

Toxic management that have no idea how to run a bath let alone a company worked there for 5 years and honestly would never want to go back they are bullies and users
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

20 June 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience working at Veolia is not a positive one. We're disapointed as we strive to ensure that Veolia is an enjoyable place to work for everyone where you employees feel valued and cared for. We'd like to hear more about your time at Veolia so that we can investigate this further, if you'd like to get in touch. We wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Poor planning

It's fairly easy job made difficult by poor training for office staff and management only do what suits them. There is no respect for the people who actually do the job

Pros

None

Cons

You'll be expected to work Saturday's for free
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience working at Veolia has not been a positive one so far.With regards to your comments, we would suggest speaking to your manager, or our dedicated employee support teams about this. We will take your feedback on board and also feed it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Rubbish

Don’t work for this company!! No respect and no one helps you especially in serious situations. Too stressful and just awful!AVOID THIS JOB SOON AS YOU SEE IT!
Was this review helpful?

One of the hardest HGV jobs out there

If you don't mind being being sent out blind to complete around 100 jobs a day, pulling bins alone, up hill, down hill, weighing anything from 100 - 400kg, then go for it! It's nice to finish early, but hard to benefit from it when you're falling asleep on the sofa by 8pm out of sheer exhaustion from the day's work. Dustcart work should ALWAYS be a 2 man job, but out of greed you're sent out alone. If you're young, fit and healthy, then have a go, otherwise steer well clear!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience working at Veolia wasn't a positive one. We aim to ensure Veolia is an enjoyable place to work where our employees feel valued and cared for. Our dedicated employee support teams are also in place to assist you with any concerns you may have. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Excellent Place to Work

I’ve worked for Veolia for almost 6 years and what an excellent place to progress. Excellent management team in National Accounts and supportive direct reports.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're so delighted to hear that your experience working at Veolia is a positive one, and we really hope that this continues! Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Well paid but hard work

Very well paid after salary, bonus & meal allowance however you do work for it. Expect 140 bins+ on a refuse vehicle, 4am starts in all weather's & a terrible work to life balance. I dont know of anyone who wants to stay long term just earning money to do what they want then will leave.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the great aspects of working at Veolia but disappointed that this was not a completely positive experience for you. We will take your feedback on board and inform the relevant teams of this. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Easy day to day job

Poor company to work for especially healthcare. Salary way under average pay. Healthcare line manager extremely untrustworthy and unprofessional. Stepping stone job for me but within a year see it’s all. Shame really as Veolia France are totally different league to U.K. as I work closely now with the French department with complete trust and professionalism. Sadly the U.K. side is a joke.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience working at Veolia is not a positive one but we appreciate hearing about your experience. With regards to your concerns, our dedicated employee support teams are there to assist you with this as we aim to ensure Veolia is an enjoyable place to work where our employees feel valued and cared for. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Allowed the flexibility I required to continue care for my elderly parents. Lovely friendly peoplr

worked here last summer Enjoyed the flexibility and understanding they gave me to continue my caring of elderly parents. Would love to return if could.

Pros

Great people made me feel welcome from day 1.

Cons

Dirty work and long days standing on your feet.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience working here at Veolia and the role provided you with a great work life balance. If you are interested in working with us again that's great! We'd love for you to join us, please visit our website veolia.co.uk/careers to search our current vacancies and apply. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Went right down hill about 10 years ago

Would never advise anybody in there right mind to ever work there, if you have a class 2 license don’t waste it and work there, when the company bourght out another company, it went down hill so fast

Pros

Carnt think of any

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience working at Veolia was not a positive one. We aim to ensure Veolia is an enjoyable place to work where our employees feel valued and cared for. Our dedicated employee support teams are there for support whilst your working and you could reach out to them or your manager to discuss your concerns. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Great Place To Work

Really like Veolia as a company only thing that lets them down is they don't pay people fairly. There's people earning 15-20% more than others doing the same role!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you're enjoying your time working with us at Veolia and hope this continues. In regards to your concerns, we would suggest speaking with your manager about this, or our dedicated employee support teams. We will take this feedback on board as we want to give all of our employees the best possible experience. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Horrible

Long hours, little pay, horrible job shifting through recycling, dirty enviroment constant cleaning, bad staff and harrassment inside the workplace. Avoid
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

25 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear about the experience you had working at Veolia and that it wasn't a positive one. We aim to ensure Veolia is an enjoyable place to work where our employees feel valued and cared for. We will be taking your feedback on board and feeding it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Fun place to work

I'm enjoying working here every day of my all year's i been working for them. But from long to short is time to move on after 11 years. Job is not hard but mony is definitely an issue. Bills is rising but mony is same,so unfortunately have to move on.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

28 April 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience working at Veolia but sorry to hear that you have now left us. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. We wish you all the best in your future employment. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team.

Very depressing place, everywhere is dirt,bad smell.

Dirty, dusty, Very depressing place, everywhere is dirt,bad smell, flight birds and running rats.Coworkers are careless, not higiene follow.After all rewarding is no much pressure
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Veolia

3 May 2022
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the experience you had working at Veolia. We aim to ensure Veolia is an enjoyable place to work where our employees feel valued and cared for. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Kind regards, Veolia Resourcing Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 3,582 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.4 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.1 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.0 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Veolia with

  • Companies
  • Veolia
  • Employee reviews