YODEL
Happiness score is 44 out of 100
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

YODEL Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom877 reviews

Ratings by category

2.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 877 reviews matching the searchSee all 885 reviews
parcelvandepotcourierdeliverlorrydeliverypetrol

Adequate

Featured review

YODEL selected this as a representative review
Very friendly flexible hours easy enough to work for take your time do your work no pressure management are nice and helpful and advise you to the best of their abilities
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

16 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience whilst working for Yodel. It’s great to hear you have settled into the Yodel family and enjoying your role. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the wider team. Thanks again, Team Yodel

It wasn't all bad

Met some of the best people at Yodel some friends for life. The company is so negative, they announced lost after lost I'm terms of revenue year after year which felt like all the time, extra hours, overtime, lack of life balance, low pay even on overtime and work load was all done for nothing. The team between 2012 - 2018 at Middleton was great, the company was so lucky to have the staff then certain people left so did the moral.
Was this review helpful?

Insights into YODEL

Based on 129 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Ability to learn new things
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Strive to be something they're not

Aspiring to be the likes of DPD happily penalising their own drivers instead of working with the drivers to achieve new goals. Very frustrating and abusive language being accepted

Pros

Steady wiek

Cons

Everything else
Was this review helpful?

Management

Management do not care about drivers. Minimal helpsPayment tricksGeneral messOthers drivers sometimes help you more than managementComputer system often crashes

Pros

Early work finishing (bulk drivers)

Cons

Low wage
Was this review helpful?

Avoid this company

Self employment system, if you feel sick you must work work work if you don't next day you'll have to do all deliveries for yesterday you left so you gonna sick again...
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Very pour management

Good drivers but the worst management ever Kilmarnock depo👎And not starting work till 12 or 1 in the afternoon is not the best way to get delivery’s done,we were going to doors after 10 o’clock at night at some points in the week,if you could get your drivers out on the road earlier then that wouldn’t be happening,but at the Kilmarnock depo it’s the management that needs to be changed,just not management in my eyes from top till bottom.as I said just in the Kilmarnock depo.
Was this review helpful?

I soon realised someone who wasn’t fit couldn’t do this job luckily I was fit enough 😐

I done nite shift enjoyed it but cos I had to bike 5 miles to work in the end it changed my outlook on it i then realised 2 miles was manageable it was too tiring to then be on feet after but I was gutted if hadn’t had to relocate where lived would stayed there 🙄

Pros

Gud people

Cons

Long hours and waiting for lorries
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very happy to read that your experience with us was positive. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the wider team. Thanks again, Team Yodel

YODEL = Bad, Subcontractor company = Good

Anyone I have come across working directly for Yodel have been unhelpful, unsupportive, self driven and never care about the drivers as we are easily replaced. eg: Ask for time off even for personal or family time and they threaten to take your route off you.Subcontractor companies who actually do the majority of the work for Yodel have been very supportive throughout and actively support you in all areas of your work.

Pros

flexible start times

Cons

long hours, pay cuts, paid per parcel so will expect a parcel to be delivered even when it will mean you LOSE money
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Poor

Poor place to work.Came down with a bad flu but managment tried to make me come in so they themselves could take time off. As a result my hours were dropped to zero and nothing said.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Unorganised and Demanding

For the low pay you receive, this job is very demanding. You are expected to stay on until the job is finished. You are not respected by the management. Even though the rate is low, you're expected to work hard when treated poorly. It's not a company I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Too much that expected to delivered

No good salary . Hard work. To many middle man agency. Unworthy job.late loading and incorrect time slot. Poor environment salary unworthy long shift hours

Pros

No break

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Hard

The work is hard, break time is very small, money is worth the job, they need to improve in timing of the job so as to make it flexible for individuals
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Hello,We appreciate your honest feedback - thank you!Please be ensured this will be fed back to the wider Yodel team. Thanks again, Team Yodel

Poor company

Poor company to work for they push to try and get their work done for as cheap as possible they give your work to people who are prepared to do it in cars for 60 or 70p etc meaning drivers who buy big vans lose out on work it’s a joke of a company

Cons

Cut your money every year
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Terrible

The pay was ok but the management was absolutely horrendous. Would not recommend working for Yodel in the slightest. Managers blame everything on you when something's gone wrong. You can deliver anywhere from 20 to 150 parcels a day and you don't get any help planning your route so if you don't know the area it takes forever.

Cons

Long houes
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Drivers great..management have no man management skills

Yodel under pay you Put vast amount of pressure on you talk to you with utter lack of respect Have no duty of care for there drivers no matter how many hours they do driving

Cons

Extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. We’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

You can make a difference here

Working in parcels is a tough job but you really feel part of a team here. Each service centre is like a family so if you are willing to work hard, you will be recognised for it. Would 100% recommend working at Yodel.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a 5* review. We really appreciate your feedback and will ensure this is fed back to the wider Yodel team. Thank you for all the hard work you have done for us so far!Team Yodel

Fast paced but rewarding

Was a home delivery courier. Volume alternates on a daily basis. App on your phone is very easy to use. Like any parcel delivery job it can be stressful out on the road but enjoyable also. Never had any issues.. fairly straightforward. Pay was better than most home delivery couriers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for leaving us a 5* Review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time whilst working with us and even better to hear about your positive experience. Your feedback will be shared internally to help us to improve the colleague experience so thank you for sharing yours.Thanks again, Team Yodel

Awful place to work

DO NOT WORK HERE! this has to be the worst job i have taken on there is no management at all also nobody cares about your mental health they only care about them selfs very selfish from this company

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long night
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Fast paced and poor place to work

Very fast paced as it can be busy at times. The workload is much but the pay is so bad. They don’t really care about the employees and also there is favoritism at the place
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Please be assured that we take all feedback onboard and your comments will be escalated to the appropriate Leader.Wishing you all the best for the future,Team Yodel

Delivery driver

Hopeless do not apply.They are rude.No management.You have no time for anything else.You can work here if you don't have any social life or family.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

A disgraceful place to work (dartford)

If I could give a 0 I would the management are a joke & mess the job up & get others in trouble instead of them & I wouldn’t want anyone to work there it’s worse then being homeless avoid this place at all cost 🤬🤬🤬
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at YODEL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 885 reviews

Ratings by category

2.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.6 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.6 out of 5 stars for Management
2.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare YODEL with

  • Companies
  • YODEL
  • Employee reviews