YODEL
Happiness score is 43 out of 100
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

YODEL Management reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom881 reviews

Ratings by category

Clear
2.7Work-life balance
2.6Management

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 317 reviews matching the searchSee all 889 reviews
parcelvandepotcourierdeliverlorrydeliverypetrol

Adequate

Featured review

YODEL selected this as a representative review
Very friendly flexible hours easy enough to work for take your time do your work no pressure management are nice and helpful and advise you to the best of their abilities
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

16 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience whilst working for Yodel. It’s great to hear you have settled into the Yodel family and enjoying your role. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the wider team. Thanks again, Team Yodel

Terrible company

This courier company is the worse company to work for. Unprofessional and just terrible.The recruitment team are terrible. The pay is less then minimum wage.Avoid!

Pros

None

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Insights into YODEL

Based on 147 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Ability to learn new things
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Nightmare place to work

Avoid as much you can. Shaw's depot its a place where you can find employees with different contracts and rights. Basically you can do EXACTLY same job as a person with different contract, and you will have one 30mins brake , and the other person will have three minimum 20mins long brakes. I left this law breaking, sly management company with highest pleasure.
Was this review helpful?

Whatever you do, don’t work for this company/ site

Out of the four shifts completed at Yodels Belshill site, i was only paid for three, claiming that I hadnt been there, regardless of the fact I checked in with management each day. Furthermore, the fourth shift was not paid in full. It has been over a month with no response from the company and there is no indication that they plan to. Avoid working here at all costs if you expect to be compensated for your work.
Was this review helpful?

Management

Management do not care about drivers. Minimal helpsPayment tricksGeneral messOthers drivers sometimes help you more than managementComputer system often crashes

Pros

Early work finishing (bulk drivers)

Cons

Low wage
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

15 July 2022
Hello,We appreciate your honest feedback - thank you!It would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Very pour management

Good drivers but the worst management ever Kilmarnock depo👎And not starting work till 12 or 1 in the afternoon is not the best way to get delivery’s done,we were going to doors after 10 o’clock at night at some points in the week,if you could get your drivers out on the road earlier then that wouldn’t be happening,but at the Kilmarnock depo it’s the management that needs to be changed,just not management in my eyes from top till bottom.as I said just in the Kilmarnock depo.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

15 July 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Poor

Poor place to work.Came down with a bad flu but managment tried to make me come in so they themselves could take time off. As a result my hours were dropped to zero and nothing said.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Unorganised and Demanding

For the low pay you receive, this job is very demanding. You are expected to stay on until the job is finished. You are not respected by the management. Even though the rate is low, you're expected to work hard when treated poorly. It's not a company I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Poor company

Poor company to work for they push to try and get their work done for as cheap as possible they give your work to people who are prepared to do it in cars for 60 or 70p etc meaning drivers who buy big vans lose out on work it’s a joke of a company

Cons

Cut your money every year
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Terrible

The pay was ok but the management was absolutely horrendous. Would not recommend working for Yodel in the slightest. Managers blame everything on you when something's gone wrong. You can deliver anywhere from 20 to 150 parcels a day and you don't get any help planning your route so if you don't know the area it takes forever.

Cons

Long houes
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Drivers great..management have no man management skills

Yodel under pay you Put vast amount of pressure on you talk to you with utter lack of respect Have no duty of care for there drivers no matter how many hours they do driving

Cons

Extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

20 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. We’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Awful place to work

DO NOT WORK HERE! this has to be the worst job i have taken on there is no management at all also nobody cares about your mental health they only care about them selfs very selfish from this company

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long night
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Fast paced and poor place to work

Very fast paced as it can be busy at times. The workload is much but the pay is so bad. They don’t really care about the employees and also there is favoritism at the place
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Please be assured that we take all feedback onboard and your comments will be escalated to the appropriate Leader.Wishing you all the best for the future,Team Yodel

Delivery driver

Hopeless do not apply.They are rude.No management.You have no time for anything else.You can work here if you don't have any social life or family.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

A disgraceful place to work (dartford)

If I could give a 0 I would the management are a joke & mess the job up & get others in trouble instead of them & I wouldn’t want anyone to work there it’s worse then being homeless avoid this place at all cost 🤬🤬🤬
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Nope

A lack of respect aka some people being very disrespectful ,people getting treated differently aka special treatment,people lieing and stealing,spitting in front of people 🤢🤮

Pros

Nope just a canteen none of the vending machine are working, sometimes even the water machine ant woking

Cons

Got told it was 12 to 8 by agenty but got told I have to stay till we all finished!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Hard work and no hone time

The management don't look after their employees, they expect you to work 6 days a week and upto 12 hours a day, booking a holiday is a nightmare and the warehouse manager speaks to the drivers like something on the bottom of their shoe, I would never recommend anyone to work for this company

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Complete shambles

The object if the job is simple.deliver parcels to the correct address at correct time and place.simple? Not if you are yodel. Management absolutely useless tge higher you go.simply threaten.thats all they do or nake weak excuses.i gave them over 3 years,earnt reasonable money but the organisation and administration was frankly pathetic for a large company.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

8 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Worsts Place To work

Don’t go work there Absolutely bad place to work No canteen , no work available after December From 5 working days to 2 or no work at allDon’t recommend

Pros

None

Cons

Too many
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

28 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Vindictive and unhelpful

Your dropped in the deep end with no help or quality training 1 day if your lucky, hardly any support, backstabbed by management. dont get payed for loading or unloading have to work through brakes most of the time, have to figure out what cart is your designated one without being shown how to identify it, work place is toxic unless you already know someone there. Worked there for a week and was not even paid when i decided to leave due to backstabbing.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

28 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Rubbish job

Very heavy work, staff are useless and management is rubbish, always people threatening to kick out, pay should be at least 13 an hour considering the work they make u do, 1 30 min break in an 8 hour shift rubbish
Was this review helpful?

Official response from YODEL

28 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Yodel. Firstly, we’re sorry to hear about the experience you had whilst working with us. Please feel rest assured that we take all feedback onboard and will endeavour to investigate further.With that said, it would be great to get some more detailed feedback therefore if you would like to get in touch please send your details to feedback@yodel.co.ukThanks again, Team Yodel

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at YODEL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 889 reviews

Ratings by category

2.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.6 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.6 out of 5 stars for Management
2.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare YODEL with

Learn about YODEL in popular locations

  • Companies
  • YODEL
  • Employee reviews
  • Management